Tomorrow starts the first of many weekends of travel for us.

I am looking forward to it, but there is something about spending 7-8 hours in the car that you just want to be over.

I have some great posts planned for you while we are gone plus I will still have my computer and phone – so never TOO far away!

If you want to stay a little more up to date you can follow me on my favorite social media sites:





I update them more frequently then the once a day I do my blog.

Continuing with tradition, today means it’s time for another Five Things Friday.

I got some feedback about wanting to know a little bit more about me (tomorrow’s post will give you a closer look at the husband and I’s story), so today’s post will be Five Things You May Not Know About Me Friday.


1. I’ve Run 2 Marathons, 3 Half Marathons, and 1 10K.

I think I may have ran a 5k in the very beginning of college, but I don’t even remember. HA!

My Personal Bests are:

Marathon – 4:38:34 (Chicago Marathon 2012)

303099 588034677104 1568465345 n

This was the only picture my family got of me from the Chicago Marathon.

Half Marathon – 1:56:44 (Presque Isle Half Marathon 2011)

10k – 47:34 (UPMC Hamot 10k)

IMG 1477


2. I have one older brother.

I have mentioned him a couple times, but I am one of two children.

My brother is 3 years older and lives in North Carolina with his new wife.

We barely got along growing up, we were always fighting. Now I couldn’t imagine life without him. We don’t get to talk or see each other near as much as I would like but we have grown much closer as we’ve gotten older.

984173 708262105374 1429059864 n


3. I’m adopted.

Some people may have a problem talking about this, but I’ve always been very open.

Answers to some common questions I get:

1. No I don’t know who my birth mother/father are.  My biological mother was 15 years old and my biological father probably doesn’t know about me.

2. I have no desire to try to find them and it was a closed adoption.

3. I’ll always be grateful to my birth mother for doing what she did for me, but my Mom and Dad are my parents and always will be.

(I hope that wasn’t TOO personal, I just have always been very open about it and well there aren’t too many interesting things about me. HAHA)


4. My favorite way to spend a Friday night is at home.

I am not a big party person.  In fact, my favorite way to spend a Friday or Saturday night sometimes is just staying at home with the husband.

We watch WAY too many movies and just love relaxing and spending quality time together. It has always been our “thing” since we met in college.


5. A few other favorites:

Favorite color: purple

Purple 2

Favorite music: country (give me a break here, I am from the south.)

46 503123350084 1517 n

Yes, I went through a blonde phase in college. Never. Again.

Favorite food: Chinese or Japanese

Favorite Restaurant: P.F. Changs

296486 590296863664 922331804 n

Our favorite appetizer at P.F. Changs – Salt and Pepper Calamari.  I am hungry just looking at it!

Favorite vacation spot: Myrtle Beach, SC (has a lot of special memories for Wes and I.)

Favorite College Team: North Carolina State WOLFPACK!!!!!

NC Sate Wolfpack


Whew! I guess this post just made me realize how unexciting I am! HA

What is something most people don’t know about you?

Pin It on Pinterest